Four Dances from The Nutcracker

Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
arranged by Matthew Quayle for cello and piano, 2010

Duration: 8’30”

Pas de Deux
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy

These four movements from The Nutcracker, danced by the Prince and the Sugar Plum Fairy near the end of Act II, were arranged for a concert of holiday and winter music at the Montclair Art Museum on December 16, 2010.